

New York State Council of Administrators of Music Education Nassau County Chapter 150 Pepperidge Road, Oakdale, New York 11769

William Fortgang, Executive Director Phone: 516-457-6191

www.nassaunyscame.org

## **Executive Board**

President:

Kevin Scully, Port Washington

President-Elect:

Dr. Joseph Owens, Manhasset

Corresponding Secretary: Kelly Nixon, East Meadow

Recording Secretary:

Michael Rodgers, Plainview-Old

Bethpage

Immediate Past President:

Kelly Jones, Wantagh

## **Committee Chairs**

Professional Development: Anissa Arnold, Herricks Kelvin Jenkins, Uniondale

Government Relations: Dr. Christopher Hale, Syosset

**Balanced Mind:** Anissa Arnold, Herricks Dr. Joseph Owens, Manhasset

Arts in Education: Joanne Spencer, BOCES

NYSSMA Zone 13: Ruth Breidenbach, Jericho

## **Advisory Board**

Dr. Kathryn Behr, Principal, Paul D. Schreiber High School, Port Washington

Ruth Breidenbach, NYSSMA Zone Representative

Dr. David A. Gaines, NYSSMA **Executive Director** 

Dr. Michael J. Hynes, Superintendent of Schools, Port Washington

Lyndsay Payne, LISFA President

Karl Siewertsen, NMEA President

## **NYSCAME Meeting Schedule** 2022-2023

Tuesday, September 20	Membership Welcome Meeting	Borrelli's East Meadow	12:00 pm
Tuesday, October 18	Breakfast Work Session	Port Washington	9:00 am
		(Paul D. Schreiber High School)	
Tuesday, November 8	Balanced Mind	TBA	8:00 am
Friday, January 20	Superintendent Luncheon	Hofstra University Club	12:00 pm
Wednesday, February 1	5 Lunch Work Session/Albany Planning	East Meadow	12:00 pm
		(Leon J. Campo Salisbury	y Center)
Tuesday, March 14	Nassau/Suffolk Combined Meeting	TBA	12:00 pm
Wednesday, June 7	NYSCAME/ASA/Secretaries/Retirees	Westbury Manor	12:00 pm

Please RSVP for all meetings on www.nassaunyscame.org ASAP, but no later than ten days in advance.